How do I collaborate in my portfolio?
Who is this for: students
An item in your portfolio that you created with someone else can also be linked to your workgroup, allowing you to share the file.
▶ Watch the video walkthrough
Here's how to do it:
- Navigate to your Portfolio.
- Select the item you want to share with your workgroup.
- Click on Edit.
- Choose View More Settings.
- Select the Collaboration option and choose the appropriate workgroup.
Important
A portfolio item that has already been submitted for an assignment cannot be set up for collaboration.

Don’t forget to save the item after applying the new settings. By linking a workgroup to an item, all members of the workgroup will receive a notification inviting them to collaborate. They can accept this invitation, after which their name and profile picture will appear alongside the item and in their portfolio.

When collaboration takes place:
- All workgroup members will also receive the item in their portfolio.
- If someone likes, favorites, or comments on the document, all collaborators will receive a notification.
- If the portfolio item is submitted into an assignment, which is connected to a workgroup, then the assignment is submitted on behalf of the workgroup.